Stay behind mommy.

We were coming home from the park about an hour ago and my wife remarked with a chuckle, “Oh, I saw a mom bug carrying her baby on her back over there.” Of course, the bug geek in me would not let such news go unchecked, so I went back to look for the pair.

I’m not so sure that it’s a mom bug with her kid; I’m more convinced that this is a mating pair. But who would know better than What’s That Bug?, the awesome database of insects and creatures that people all over the world submit their photos and inquiries to (the most infamous inquiry of course being the Potato Bug (or Jerusalem Cricket)). So I sent my findings and I’m waiting to hear back.

In the meantime, my wife and I were laughing at the theory that it was a mom with her kid. I shook my head and said, “Man, what a way to see the town.” I mean, having to hold your mom’s hand in public is one thing. But having to stick your butts together and have her drag you around backwards while she goes shopping? Dang.

Leave a Reply

