Nineties Noir

Ok, so I’ve been slacking on the doodles. As soon as I get settled I’ll start spitting ’em out again.

Anyways, in the meantime, I saw Basic Instinct for the first time last night. Yes, I know, as soon as you bring your jaw back to its original position I will continue. Okay. Well, I can definitely see what all the clamor used to be about…there’s more than enough Sharon Stoneage to go around in this movie. But the one thing that struck me bigtime was how film noir-ish it was. I mean, totally film noir, even down to the foreboding score. Even the Beth Garner character (played by Jeanne Tripplehorn looked all ’40s. Weird.

So, it was fun while it lasted. Ending was kinda cheezy though, but once again, total noir-style.

Leave a Reply

