Fat.

So I’ve decided to participate in a “Biggest Loser” style contest, where whoever loses the largest amount of body fat percentage in three months takes home a big pot of money. I figure it’s a good motivation to get in shape, and who knows, I just might win.

The body fat percentage is measured by this modern scale that sends an electric current through your bare feet (which you place on the scale), measuring the amount of fat in your body and calculating according to total weight, I suppose. I found it interesting to see my percentage when I stood on the scale, and imagined an electric current zig-zagging through all the bright yellow, globulous fat deposits throughout my body. I guess like Fantastic Voyage. That would be cool if I could strap a cam onto that electric current as it traveled.

Let the games begin.

Leave a Reply

