New Year.

These days you’re much more apt to find me playing around on Instagram than tooling around here on my blog. If you go to my little sidebar thingy on the left there, you’ll see the icon. Click it to see what I’ve been up to.

My latest venture has been making quick Sharpie portraits of ’80s Nu-Wave heroes on scrap card stock. I post these on Instagram and play a guessing game, prompting viewers to guess whom is depicted. The first person to get it right gets to have the drawing.

I’ve never considered myself a good caricaturist or portrait artist, so doing these is a challenge for myself as well.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

